Doncho
Jun 17, 2024

--

I don't think Apple's new Password Management is a doom for any other password managers out there.

Maybe it'll hurt some of the overpriced there.

I am using Bitwarden these days, before that I used LastPass (stopped after they lied to their customers about the leaks), then used something else for a while, and ended up with BitWarden, which seems to satisfy all my needs.

What Apple does not provide today is what all external password managers give: ecosystem independence. Apple is all for their "golden cage": as much lock-in into Apple hardware as possible. Although I'm already locked in (iPhone, iPad, MacBook[s]), at least I'm always trying my software services to be independent.

Future will tell us what will happen, but at least I'll vouch and keep supporting BitWarden.

--

--

Doncho

Father, Developer, Engineer, Manager, Tech Junkie, Gamer, Ultracrepidarian.